Quotes by David Bowie, English Musician

 


Quotes by David Bowie

  • I’m not very articulate.
  • I was never particularly fond of my voice.
  • I’m an instant star. Just add water and stir.
  • I’ve always tended to write songs prolifically.
  • I wanted to prove the sustaining power of music.
  • Tomorrow belongs to those who can hear it coming.
  • I’ll tell you who I absolutely adore: Ian McEwan.
  • I find only freedom in the realms of eccentricity.
  • Strangely, some songs you really don’t want to write.
  • All Montreal bands have around nine members, I believe.
  • Pixies and Sonic Youth were so important to the eighties.
  • I’ve never responded well to entrenched negative thinking.
  • When you think about it, Adolf Hitler was the first pop star.
  • I always had a repulsive need to be something more than human.
  • Fame can take interesting men and thrust mediocrity upon them.
  • I’m responsible for starting a whole new school of pretension.
  • I believe that I often bring out the best in somebody’s talents.
  • What I like to do is try to make a difference with the work I do.
  • When I heard Little Richard, I mean, it just set my world on fire.
  • I never really felt like a rock singer or a rock star or whatever.